Nitte Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Deemed Est. 1983Mangalore, Karnataka
About College

Nitte Gulabi Shetty Memorial Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (NGSMIPS) established in 1983, is recognized by the Pharmacy Council of India and the All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi. The college is ranked 49th in the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) 2019 by MHRD, GoI.

D.Pharm60 intake
B.Pharm100 Students
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)10 Students


Specialization :

Pharmaceutics15 seats
Pharmaceutical Chemistry9 seats
Pharmacology15 seats
Pharmacy Practice15 seats
Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance9 seats
Pharmaceutical Regulatory Affairs15 seats

 For admission apply:-


6th Floor, University Enclave, Medical Sciences Complex,

Deralakatte, Mangaluru - 575018 ,Karnataka, India

Phone : 0824-2204300 / 01 / 02 / 03

E-mail:  [email protected]

Admission Process

Eligibility BPharm

Pass in 10+2 examination with not less than 45% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics with English as one of the languages of study. The candidate should have completed 17 years of age as on 31st December of the year of admission.

Eligibility Lateral Entry (B.Pharm)

Pass in DPharm course with at least 45% marks.


Pass in BPharm from a recognized University, securing not less than 55% marks in aggregate, of all the four years of study.

Admission Procedure

Students seeking admission to the DPharm/BPharm/PharmD/PharmD (PB)/MPharm courses are required to submit the Admission Query form available on the homepage of

On receipt of the same, the Admission Section will guide the students with the process of registration and admission.

Admission to the above courses is based on merit in the qualifying examination.

Documents required for admission

  • 10th standard pass certificate for proof of date of birth (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • BPharm marks cards of 4 years (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • Degree certificate issued by the University (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • Industrial training certificate (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • Registration certificate of the Pharmacy Council (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • Transfer certificate from the institution last attended (Original + 3 attested copies)
  • Conduct certificate from the institution last attended
  • Migration certificate from the University last attended
  • Physical fitness certificate from a registered medical practitioner
  • Blood group certificate
  • Photographs: Recent colour photo with white background, of resolution 300-600 dpi & size 35 mm x 45 mm (P.P size 5 Nos.) & size 20 mm x 25 mm (Stamp size 5 Nos.)
  • Aadhaar card copy of the student

Commencement of course

DPharm/BPharm/PharmD/MPharm courses commence on the date prescribed by the University, generally in August.

Fee Structure
Fee structure for UG courses under General category 2021-22







I year Fee ( in Rs.)


II year (in Rs.)


III year (in Rs.)


IV year (in Rs.)


V year (in Rs.)


VI year (in Rs.)


Univ & Other fee


Tuition fee


Total fee

Pharm.D6 years9500265000274500265000265000265000265000265000
Pharm.D (PB)3 years9500200000209500200000200000___
B.Pharm4 years8000175000183000175000175000175000__
  1. MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery)  K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore 5 Years 6 Months
  2. BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore 5 Years
  3. BSc (Medical Imaging Technology)K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore 3 Years 6 Months
  4. BSc (Anaesthesia & Operation Theatre Technology)K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore 3 Years 6 Months
  5. BSc (Medical Laboratory Technology) K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore3 Years 6 Months
  6. BSc (Respiratory Therapy) K S Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore4 Years
  7. BPharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)NGSM Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mangalore 4 Years
  8. BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)Nitte Institute of Physiotherapy, Mangalore 4 Years 6 months
  9. BSc (Honors) Biomedical ScienceNitte University Centre for Science Education & Research4 Years
  10. BA (Honours) Media & CommunicationNitte Institute of Communication, Mangalore 4 Years
Apply Now!


Have a question?
Let us know

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


No. 139, 1st B Cross, 6th Block, BEL Layout, Vidyaranyapura Last Bus Stop, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560097

7406244111 | 8884499765

We speak Hindi, English, Telugu, Tamil & Kannada.

© 2023  

Developed by